Santa Rosa Republican Women Federated

Club Details

Region: Region 1 
County: Sonoma
Club: Santa Rosa RWF
Facebook Page:
Address:  P.O. Box 9544
City: Santa Rosa
Zip:  95405

Members Details

Sandy Metzger

First Vice President: 
Laurie Cox

Second Vice President: 
Adele Layton & Nataleigh De Witt

Rosie Parks

Recording Secretary: 
Linda Davis

Linda Bavo

Membership Chair: 
2nd Vice Presidents (above)

Per Capita Chair: 
Meta Lightfoot

Marilyn Valius

Past President: 
Sandy Metzger

Legislation Chair: 
Cheryl Giurlani

Campaign Chair: 
Rosalie Parks

Corresponding Secretary: 
Barbara Nelson

Sandy Metzger

Kate Cauvin

Maura Jacobs

1st VP (above)

Sandy Metzger
SRRWF Facebook administrator

Meeting Place

Meeting day of the month: 4th Tuesday of the month

Time of meeting: 11 a.m.

Location of meeting: Cattlemen’s, Santa Rosa

Address where you meet: 2400 Midway Drive

Cattlemen's Restaurant, 2400 Midway Dr, Santa Rosa CA

The Santa Rosa RWF was founded in 1945 (now 76 in 2021) right after WWII. We have about 145 members and are an active club, having won the Diamond Award multiple years. Politically, we provide support to the Sonoma County GOP by making candidate phone calls, walking precincts with voter materials, hosting a booth at county fair, home & garden show, holiday shows, the Coverdale Citrus Fair and others, and registering Republicans.

Our Caring for America projects include the annual Cookies for Cops, support for Vet Connect, support for The Living Room, and participating in a reading program at the Kid Street Charter School. Under Americanism, we revived our Constitutional Scholars Essay Competition and publish monthly articles in the newsletter about Americanism.

To socialize and/or raise funds, we have held a High Tea, New Member Brunch, Yard Sales, gift basket drawings, BBQ picnics, and little table boxes for student support. We provide funds to the Gary Sinise Foundation and Young America\’s Foundation. We are a friendly, fun group and welcome all new members and guests. Please join us!

NFRW President Ann Schockett with Gaylon Kastner and Sandy Metzger